How to cancel your plan or a family member’s?

To cancel your or a family member’s plan, it must be active, and you must be the person receiving the benefit from a company. Plans that have been paused or have a scheduled change can’t be cancelled.

💡 If you signed up as a family member, only the person who added you to Wellhub can cancel your plan.

To cancel it, follow these steps according to your app’s home screen:

AB Wellhub home screen - PT-BR.png

Version A
  1. Log into the app and go to User.png Profile.
  2. Select the Settings.png gear icon in the upper right corner, and select User.png Account.
  3. In Subscription, select Edit.png Manage Subscription.
    For family members, select Family member.png Family members, tap the d2bea2ff-4f41-4b07-bfd7-cf54676c87f8 3 dots icon, and then Manage Subscription.
  4. Tap on Close.png Cancel Subscription.
  5. On the next screens, select Continue to cancel and then Cancel subscription.

The cancellation will be scheduled for the end of the plan’s billing period. It’s possible to check the scheduled cancellation date in the app and the confirmation email.

Cancel subscription

💡 Family member’s plans aren’t automatically cancelled when the account holder cancels their own plan. To cancel the plan of one or all family members, the previous steps must be done for each account.

Version B
  1. Log into your account in the app.
  2. Click down the arrow next to your name.
  3. Select Plan Management or Family, choose the person, and click on Plan Management.
  4. At the bottom of the page, click Cancel plan and Confirm.

The cancellation will be scheduled for the end of the plan’s billing period. It’s possible to check the scheduled cancellation date in the app and the confirmation email.

💡 When the account holder’s plan is cancelled, the dependents’ plans are scheduled for automatic cancellation at the end of the cycle.

Important note

If you’re in the free trial and want to cancel the plan before the first charge, you must do so before the end of the trial. Cancelling the plan during the free period ends the trial immediately.

Was this article helpful?

Enhance your support experience

Log in for personalized assistance and access to live chat support. Don't have an account? Sign up now!

Need help logging in?

Contact us for assistance if you're having trouble with the login or signup.

Wellhub Community

Share information, learn more and join discussions about Wellhub with other Wellhub fans!